Fix: Tests: utils.sh: fix unbound variable
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 19:56:50 +0000 (14:56 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 20:12:43 +0000 (15:12 -0500)
When loading `utils.sh`, we test the `LTTNG_TEST_TEARDOWN_TIMEOUT` and
define it to a default value if it's not defined already.

When running bash test scripts with the `-u` option to error out when
encountering unset variables it prints an error and exit

This commit uses a trick found here:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/3601515/how-to-check-if-a-variable-is-set-in-bash

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Id24937f974ffd1ab3250296499da9360f97d393d
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/utils.sh

index 1ad2001ed9505d76efafa41ca16fda8e43876c94..d0f76bc6f678adff8375397f673b1e89d95162be 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ export LTTNG_SESSIOND_PATH="/bin/true"
 
 source $TESTDIR/utils/tap/tap.sh
 
-if [ -z $LTTNG_TEST_TEARDOWN_TIMEOUT ]; then
+if [ -z ${LTTNG_TEST_TEARDOWN_TIMEOUT+x} ]; then
        LTTNG_TEST_TEARDOWN_TIMEOUT=60
 fi
 
This page took 0.035528 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.