Add debug output to sessiond's kernel consumer selection
authorAlexandre Montplaisir <alexandre.montplaisir@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 22:50:36 +0000 (17:50 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 19:06:19 +0000 (14:06 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Montplaisir <alexandre.montplaisir@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
lttng-sessiond/main.c

index f5f8dbe86a3999d4fb10a30e34f0892ea973dd66..55fd5e7bf5622b8a7fc71e5987712bb6c13fcfea 100644 (file)
@@ -1540,13 +1540,21 @@ static pid_t spawn_consumerd(struct consumer_data *consumer_data)
                         * sessiond's installation directory, and
                         * fallback on the 32-bit one, 
                         */
+                       DBG3("Looking for a kernel consumer at these locations:");
+                       DBG3("  1) %s", consumerd64_bin);
+                       DBG3("  2) %s/%s", INSTALL_BIN_PATH, CONSUMERD_FILE);
+                       DBG3("  3) %s", consumerd32_bin);
                        if (stat(consumerd64_bin, &st) == 0) {
+                               DBG3("Found location #1");
                                consumer_to_use = consumerd64_bin;
                        } else if (stat(INSTALL_BIN_PATH "/" CONSUMERD_FILE, &st) == 0) {
+                               DBG3("Found location #2");
                                consumer_to_use = INSTALL_BIN_PATH "/" CONSUMERD_FILE;
                        } else if (stat(consumerd32_bin, &st) == 0) {
+                               DBG3("Found location #3");
                                consumer_to_use = consumerd32_bin;
                        } else {
+                               DBG("Could not find any valid consumerd executable");
                                break;
                        }
                        DBG("Using kernel consumer at: %s",  consumer_to_use);
This page took 0.03584 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.