Fix: tests: health thread stall: only stop consumerd when required
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 16:32:26 +0000 (12:32 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 16:33:07 +0000 (12:33 -0400)
Since a0f8e3109, stop_lttng_consumerd will report a failure when
there is no consumer daemon to kill. This fix ensures it is only
invoked for tests that launch a consumer daemon.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I6831fbe7563d2e1804f10588494d126fbb4202ff

tests/regression/tools/health/test_health.sh

index 4a99c2ea41c65ade878c7b0abb5ae0a1ff96e002..7417ba7a41e875ade0afb743bbaeaa58b0119d4d 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ UST_EVENT_NAME="tp:tptest"
 KERNEL_EVENT_NAME="sched_switch"
 CHANNEL_NAME="testchan"
 HEALTH_CHECK_BIN="health_check"
-NUM_TESTS=106
+NUM_TESTS=99
 SLEEP_TIME=30
 
 source $TESTDIR/utils/utils.sh
@@ -126,7 +126,10 @@ function test_health
                # it may have been killed volountarily by testpoint.
                stop_lttng_relayd_notap $KILL_SIGNAL
        fi
-       stop_lttng_consumerd $KILL_SIGNAL
+
+       if [ ${test_consumerd} -eq 1 ]; then
+               stop_lttng_consumerd $KILL_SIGNAL
+       fi
        stop_lttng_sessiond $KILL_SIGNAL
 
        unset LTTNG_TESTPOINT_ENABLE
This page took 0.024762 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.