Fix: sessiond: error accounting: dereference of null pointer on error path
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:04:58 +0000 (12:04 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:05:50 +0000 (12:05 -0400)
1452201 Dereference after null check

Either the check against null is unnecessary, or there may be a null pointer dereference.

In event_notifier_error_accounting_register_app: Pointer is checked against null but then dereferenced anyway (CWE-476)

Reported-by: Coverity Scan
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I169fd6434606b2a35e076ae9258de6597565effe

src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event-notifier-error-accounting.c

index 035f3a03676fe1cfc2d663dd1497e021e731be84..34dc2b4fe30e8011ca5998407529d5dc0bd3f388 100644 (file)
@@ -481,7 +481,6 @@ event_notifier_error_accounting_register_app(struct ust_app *app)
        cpu_counters = NULL;
        goto end;
 
-error_allocate_cpu_counters:
 error_send_cpu_counter_data:
 error_duplicate_cpu_counter:
        /* Teardown any duplicated cpu counters. */
@@ -498,6 +497,7 @@ error_duplicate_cpu_counter:
                free(cpu_counters[i]);
        }
 
+error_allocate_cpu_counters:
 error_send_counter_data:
        ustctl_release_object(-1, new_counter);
        free(new_counter);
This page took 0.024756 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.