Fix: output number of bytes written by relayd
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 23:40:28 +0000 (19:40 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 4 Oct 2012 14:58:23 +0000 (10:58 -0400)
The print of the number of bytes written in the tracefile by the relayd
was after the call to write the padding, so the debug output was
confusing:

DEBUG3: Receiving data of size 2097133 for stream id 567 seqnum 0 [in
relay_process_data() at main.c:1394]
DEBUG2: Relay wrote 19 bytes to tracefile for stream id 567 [in
relay_process_data() at main.c:1416

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c

index dc6d2564a043abb44bb567d85a2a215d3317363f..f3d83451f94a559978b5d0dde88a133020da5916 100644 (file)
@@ -1407,14 +1407,14 @@ int relay_process_data(struct relay_command *cmd, struct lttng_ht *streams_ht)
                goto end_unlock;
        }
 
+       DBG2("Relay wrote %d bytes to tracefile for stream id %" PRIu64,
+                       ret, stream->stream_handle);
+
        ret = write_padding_to_file(stream->fd, be32toh(data_hdr.padding_size));
        if (ret < 0) {
                goto end_unlock;
        }
 
-       DBG2("Relay wrote %d bytes to tracefile for stream id %" PRIu64,
-               ret, stream->stream_handle);
-
        stream->prev_seq = net_seq_num;
 
        /* Check if we need to close the FD */
This page took 0.035563 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.