Docs: immadiate rotations can be performed with active schedules
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:19:53 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:20:00 +0000 (16:20 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/lttng-rotate.1.txt

index 5c12473962acb205404f9ebd6eb41622d78d0534..c2d8030a2276f8955e55f4ee036307d059bc1c48 100644 (file)
@@ -137,18 +137,6 @@ The `lttng rotate` command only works when:
 
 * No immediate rotation (`lttng rotate`) is currently happening.
 
-* No rotation schedule is currently set (see
-  man:lttng-enable-rotation(1)).
-+
-One way around this is to:
-+
---
-. Unset any rotation schedule with man:lttng-disable-rotation(1).
-. Perform the immediate rotation with `lttng rotation`.
-. **If needed**, set the rotation schedule again
-  with man:lttng-enable-rotation(1).
---
-
 
 include::common-cmd-footer.txt[]
 
This page took 0.032726 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.