Missing error handling: ust_app_ht_alloc should return error status
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 01:45:15 +0000 (20:45 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:11:21 +0000 (16:11 -0500)
In preparation for having sessiond main() handle the error.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h

index 3abd12716818b4aa60a95b35869c19ea89b137ac..9ab5f77e0067b8f129b8ce4e17c2bba12d386f43 100644 (file)
@@ -3438,11 +3438,21 @@ void ust_app_clean_list(void)
 /*
  * Init UST app hash table.
  */
-void ust_app_ht_alloc(void)
+int ust_app_ht_alloc(void)
 {
        ust_app_ht = lttng_ht_new(0, LTTNG_HT_TYPE_ULONG);
+       if (!ust_app_ht) {
+               return -1;
+       }
        ust_app_ht_by_sock = lttng_ht_new(0, LTTNG_HT_TYPE_ULONG);
+       if (!ust_app_ht_by_sock) {
+               return -1;
+       }
        ust_app_ht_by_notify_sock = lttng_ht_new(0, LTTNG_HT_TYPE_ULONG);
+       if (!ust_app_ht_by_notify_sock) {
+               return -1;
+       }
+       return 0;
 }
 
 /*
index d1e260fd12c215a09999972b96257c7002114885..2d3695cef67459315104e0bc5cef9c6f7547f699 100644 (file)
@@ -313,7 +313,7 @@ int ust_app_add_ctx_channel_glb(struct ltt_ust_session *usess,
 void ust_app_global_update(struct ltt_ust_session *usess, int sock);
 
 void ust_app_clean_list(void);
-void ust_app_ht_alloc(void);
+int ust_app_ht_alloc(void);
 struct ust_app *ust_app_find_by_pid(pid_t pid);
 int ust_app_calibrate_glb(struct lttng_ust_calibrate *calibrate);
 struct ust_app_stream *ust_app_alloc_stream(void);
This page took 0.039099 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.