doc: how to trace consumerd with valgrind
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Mon, 8 May 2017 12:38:37 +0000 (08:38 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 8 May 2017 20:23:44 +0000 (16:23 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/valgrind-howto.txt

index 68dcaba1cb654bb6a2ce07e8bf2a3a8b4d5fdeac..b1910e0a8d41e2dd87b63754bdd7e4ab591e8781 100644 (file)
@@ -2,3 +2,8 @@ Build lttng-tools with "-DVALGRIND" to create executables compatible
 with the valgrind tool. The start with e.g.:
 
 valgrind --leak-check=full lttng-sessiond
+
+If you want to track memory allocations and accesses within
+lttng-sessiond children processes (e.g. lttng-consumerd) as well:
+
+valgrind --leak-check=full --trace-children=yes lttng-sessiond
This page took 0.033842 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.