Fix: sessiond: error accounting: wrong sizeof argument cpu_counters
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:54:09 +0000 (12:54 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 16:56:02 +0000 (12:56 -0400)
`cpu_counters` is an array of `struct lttng_ust_abi_object_data *`, not
of `struct lttng_ust_abi_object_data`. This didn't cause any problems
since the structure is larger than a pointer.

1452203 Wrong sizeof argument

The wrong sizeof value is used in an expression or as argument to a function. The result is an incorrect value that may cause unexpected program behaviors.

In event_notifier_error_accounting_register_app: The sizeof operator is invoked on the wrong argument (CWE-569)

Reported-by: Coverity Scan
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I9278949aab0a98f050ec232d7b8ce024240020d0

src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event-notifier-error-accounting.c

index f0e567f72ed110b6348f99e08baa946d20aa05e8..cb8380251924476eb0efe4191b361edbac2eb195 100644 (file)
@@ -438,7 +438,7 @@ event_notifier_error_accounting_register_app(struct ust_app *app)
                goto error_send_counter_data;
        }
 
-       cpu_counters = zmalloc(entry->nr_counter_cpu_fds * sizeof(struct lttng_ust_abi_object_data));
+       cpu_counters = zmalloc(entry->nr_counter_cpu_fds * sizeof(struct lttng_ust_abi_object_data *));
        if (!cpu_counters) {
                PERROR("Failed to allocate event notifier error counter lttng_ust_abi_object_data array: application uid = %d, application name = '%s', pid = %d, allocation size = %zu",
                                (int) app->uid, app->name, (int) app->pid,
This page took 0.034948 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.