Drop installcheck target
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 16:07:56 +0000 (12:07 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 14 May 2016 19:22:30 +0000 (15:22 -0400)
The installcheck target is supposed to be used to run tests on the
installed files, however our current implementation runs the exact same
tests in the build directory as the check target, which makes it useless.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/Makefile.am

index 017163f51d24573a46ab7b12a19ed090fd825b2e..c7d4cd03a32f996106d09891ee0103f4d51c12b0 100644 (file)
@@ -5,22 +5,6 @@ if BUILD_TESTS
 SUBDIRS += utils regression unit stress destructive
 endif
 
-installcheck-am:
-if BUILD_TESTS
-if HAS_PGREP
-       ./utils/warn_lttng_processes.sh $(PGREP)
-endif
-       ./run.sh unit_tests
-       ./run.sh fast_regression
-if PYTHON_BINDING
-       ./run.sh with_bindings_regression
-endif
-else
-       @echo "========================================="
-       @echo "WARNING: Tests were disabled at configure"
-       @echo "========================================="
-endif
-
 check-am:
 if BUILD_TESTS
 if HAS_PGREP
This page took 0.03183 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.