Fix: trace-chunk: useless assignment to 'ret'
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 00:51:54 +0000 (19:51 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 19:33:40 +0000 (14:33 -0500)
'ret' is not used to report error in
lttng_trace_chunk_rename_path_no_lock(); status is used. Therefore,
this assignment is useless.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I1804d616a24c41d3956b021f90bb77d0e6efef1a

src/common/trace-chunk.c

index ea952220b880ad4a12e106a13c90973cfdda1d19..7b60d9197b46851441e20ef9a05fa88ce7b69ff4 100644 (file)
@@ -905,7 +905,6 @@ enum lttng_trace_chunk_status lttng_trace_chunk_rename_path_no_lock(
                if (status != LTTNG_TRACE_CHUNK_STATUS_OK) {
                        ERR("Error removing subdirectory '%s' file when deleting chunk",
                                old_path);
-                       ret = -1;
                        goto end;
                }
        } else {
This page took 0.036084 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.