Fix: illegal memory access in relayd_create_session_2_4
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 01:42:56 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 05:14:06 +0000 (01:14 -0400)
Found by Coverity:
CID 1243024 (#1 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)2. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 255 bytes on destination array msg.session_name
of size 255 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

CID 1243024 (#2 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)3. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 64 bytes on destination array msg.hostname of
size 64 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/relayd/relayd.c

index acf6c38e7c54b959ad35233314801ec9c8aebf60..9e9525503a971dc993237aae1cfdf9188bdc29f4 100644 (file)
@@ -129,16 +129,15 @@ static int relayd_create_session_2_4(struct lttcomm_relayd_sock *rsock,
        int ret;
        struct lttcomm_relayd_create_session_2_4 msg;
 
-       if (strlen(session_name) >= sizeof(msg.session_name)) {
+       if (lttng_strncpy(msg.session_name, session_name,
+                       sizeof(msg.session_name))) {
                ret = -1;
                goto error;
        }
-       strncpy(msg.session_name, session_name, sizeof(msg.session_name));
-       if (strlen(hostname) >= sizeof(msg.hostname)) {
+       if (lttng_strncpy(msg.hostname, hostname, sizeof(msg.hostname))) {
                ret = -1;
                goto error;
        }
-       strncpy(msg.hostname, hostname, sizeof(msg.hostname));
        msg.live_timer = htobe32(session_live_timer);
        msg.snapshot = htobe32(snapshot);
 
This page took 0.033961 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.