Fix: .gitignore: use full paths for test binaries
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 18:58:28 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 20:05:42 +0000 (16:05 -0400)
Using only the binary name in the .gitignore paths yields confusion
for git and search tools relying on this file's content (e.g. ag
silversearcher), because the binary file name may also be part of a
path, e.g. the filename "gen-ust-events" is also part of the path
leading to the .c file implementing this test:
"./tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-events/gen-ust-events.c", which means
this .c file is ignored, even though it should not be.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I309b268fed8e66b693c1e0670044b40bf90593c4

.gitignore

index 2c1bcd535f5eca9a47cc4b79f4f0895809caa976..dca36c75ffde9794e0dfa5890840eaa0e02b88a2 100644 (file)
@@ -93,16 +93,13 @@ compile_commands.json
 /tests/unit/test_event_rule
 /tests/unit/test_condition
 /tests/unit/test_unix_socket
-kernel_all_events_basic
-kernel_event_basic
-ust_global_event_wildcard
-ust_global_event_basic
-ust_global_all_events_basic
-gen-nevents
-gen-events-time
-gen-events
-gen-ust-events
-health_check
+/tests/regression/ust/multi-session/gen-nevents
+/tests/regression/ust/low-throughput/gen-events
+/tests/regression/ust/high-throughput/gen-events
+/tests/regression/tools/filtering/gen-ust-events
+/tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-events/gen-ust-events
+/tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-events-ns/gen-ust-events-ns
+/tests/regression/tools/health/health_check
 /tests/regression/kernel/select_poll_epoll
 /tests/regression/tools/mi/extract_xml
 /tests/regression/tools/mi/validate_xml
This page took 0.033448 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.