lttng-create(1): use def list for net protocols
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 May 2016 02:01:08 +0000 (22:01 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 May 2016 05:11:08 +0000 (01:11 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/lttng-create.1.txt

index 10d0c0a75db4fdb3590184606fa12c9990fa7047..aa51485ca938bc8deddee5c2f7b937a818b08f96 100644 (file)
@@ -128,13 +128,22 @@ The other version is used for the _network streaming mode_.
 'NETPROTO'::
     Network protocol, amongst:
 +
-* `net`:  TCP over IPv4; the default values of `<ctrl port>` and
-  `<data port>` are resp. 5342 and 5343
-* `net6`: TCP over IPv6: same default ports as `net` protocol
-* `tcp`:  same as `net` protocol; can only be used with the
-  option:--ctrl-url and option:--data-url options together
-* `tcp6`: same as `net6` protocol; can only be used with the
-  option:--ctrl-url and option:--data-url options together
+--
+`net`::
+    TCP over IPv4; the default values of `<ctrl port>` and `<data port>`
+    are resp. 5342 and 5343.
+
+`net6`::
+    TCP over IPv6: same default ports as the `net` protocol.
+
+`tcp`::
+    Same as the `net` protocol; can only be used with the
+    option:--ctrl-url and option:--data-url options together.
+
+`tcp6`::
+    Same as the `net6` protocol; can only be used with the
+    option:--ctrl-url and option:--data-url options together.
+--
 
 ('HOST' | 'IPADDR')::
     Hostname or IP address (IPv6 address *must* be enclosed in brackets
This page took 0.034263 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.