lttng-ctl: health: remove unreachable condition
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 19:04:09 +0000 (14:04 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 19:38:04 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
Coverity reports:
1442789 Logically dead code
The indicated dead code may have performed some action; that action will never occur.
In lttng_health_create_relayd: Code can never be reached because of a logical contradiction (CWE-561)

`path` is already checked for NULL before reaching the lttng_strncpy
call.

Reported-by: Coverity Scan
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ifce95c37a6fe7f914a3bbc5443171c511d3c211a

src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl-health.c

index dc1516db5d0c7336371e10f0408927eef34a949e..3de74fd11009bee33df7710f2a6d25fdeda1d05f 100644 (file)
@@ -231,8 +231,8 @@ struct lttng_health *lttng_health_create_relayd(const char *path)
                goto error;
        }
 
-       ret = lttng_strncpy(lh->health_sock_path, path ?: "",
-                           sizeof(lh->health_sock_path));
+       ret = lttng_strncpy(lh->health_sock_path, path,
+                       sizeof(lh->health_sock_path));
        if (ret) {
                goto error;
        }
This page took 0.032852 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.