port: posix_fadvise is available in FreeBSD >= 10.0
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 21:32:14 +0000 (17:32 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 20:37:38 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I85f823ad7be94a5860ce0104c20e5a49ce030eda

src/common/compat/fcntl.h

index bbbf47ba593aaba2e4f6c1b7ee4ba07707d21fce..ef97bf9da3ffc54c7560eacf688c0cc92e450f89 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
 #include <errno.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 
-#if (defined(__FreeBSD__) || defined(__CYGWIN__))
+#if (defined(__CYGWIN__))
 typedef long long off64_t;
 #endif
 
@@ -59,15 +59,6 @@ static inline ssize_t splice(int fd_in, loff_t *off_in, int fd_out, loff_t *off_
 }
 #endif
 
-#ifdef __FreeBSD__
-#define POSIX_FADV_DONTNEED 0
-
-static inline int posix_fadvise(int fd, off_t offset, off_t len, int advice)
-{
-       return -ENOSYS;
-}
-#endif
-
 #if !(defined(__linux__) || defined(__FreeBSD__) || defined(__CYGWIN__) || defined(__sun__) || defined(__APPLE__))
 #error "Please add support for your OS."
 #endif /* __linux__ , __FreeBSD__, __CYGWIN__, __sun__, __APPLE__ */
This page took 0.035703 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.