Fix: lttng_destroy_session_no_wait: return 0 on success
authorChristophe Bedard <christophe.bedard@apex.ai>
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 15:00:30 +0000 (11:00 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 20:43:14 +0000 (16:43 -0400)
lttng_destroy_session_no_wait() is supposed to behave like
lttng_destroy_session():

> Return 0 on success else a negative LTTNg error code.

However, it returns LTTNG_OK on success. Make it return 0 instead.

Signed-off-by: Christophe Bedard <christophe.bedard@apex.ai>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: If51f6a2cc3ca77237f7cbac806c5206a807dadf5

src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c

index 29ebe9c9ea99ccb76fae9c5d753bf456c53264e5..52b5263d89ae34c046be44c94766caf94bb1be9e 100644 (file)
@@ -2070,7 +2070,7 @@ int lttng_destroy_session_no_wait(const char *session_name)
        enum lttng_error_code ret_code;
 
        ret_code = lttng_destroy_session_ext(session_name, NULL);
-       return ret_code == LTTNG_OK ? ret_code : -ret_code;
+       return ret_code == LTTNG_OK ? 0 : -ret_code;
 }
 
 /*
This page took 0.03545 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.