Fix uninitialized kprobe attributes
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 20:13:46 +0000 (16:13 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 20:16:29 +0000 (16:16 -0400)
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
lttng/commands/enable_events.c

index 747e5dd802fc63c11b9e83d2b726f9ee9bb558b8..f5e24315629e3b02b918eb4000291a4b7f4f54de 100644 (file)
@@ -124,6 +124,7 @@ static int parse_probe_opts(struct lttng_event *ev, char *opt)
                }
                ev->attr.probe.offset = strtoul(s_hex, NULL, 0);
                DBG("probe offset %" PRIu64, ev->attr.probe.offset);
+               ev->attr.probe.addr = 0;
                goto error;
        }
 
@@ -137,6 +138,8 @@ static int parse_probe_opts(struct lttng_event *ev, char *opt)
                }
                ev->attr.probe.addr = strtoul(s_hex, NULL, 0);
                DBG("probe addr %" PRIu64, ev->attr.probe.addr);
+               ev->attr.probe.offset = 0;
+               memset(ev->attr.probe.symbol_name, 0, LTTNG_SYMBOL_NAME_LEN);
                goto error;
        }
 
This page took 0.034059 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.