doc/man/Makefile.am: add failing dist-hook on --disable-man-pages
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 07:13:14 +0000 (03:13 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sun, 15 May 2016 16:56:32 +0000 (12:56 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/Makefile.am

index 840a9c51d0fdbba54e61853845862537b9b621dd..bebfb1fb8dd5ef24e606341992e614d70425d8d1 100644 (file)
@@ -134,5 +134,11 @@ dist_man3_MANS += $(MAN3)
 dist_man8_MANS += $(MAN8)
 endif # MAN_PAGES_OPT
 
+if !MAN_PAGES_OPT
+dist-hook:
+       @echo "Error: Please enable the man pages before creating a distribution tarball."
+       @false
+endif # !MAN_PAGES_OPT
+
 # always distribute the source files
 EXTRA_DIST = $(MAN_TXT) $(COMMON_TXT) $(XSL_SRC_FILES) $(ASCIIDOC_CONF)
This page took 0.032229 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.