Document the live detach command
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:21:30 +0000 (14:21 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 16 Mar 2016 18:35:19 +0000 (14:35 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/live-reading-protocol.txt

index 7bf230f50dce7dd2804c6c9255bd243e2ed9a54f..251f27c2c347f90a1558ca774c1ae69f6d189b32 100644 (file)
@@ -145,3 +145,9 @@ When new metadata is added during a session, the GET_NEXT_INDEX will succeed
 but it will have the flag LTTNG_VIEWER_FLAG_NEW_METADATA, but the
 GET_DATA_PACKET will fail with the same flag as long as the metadata is not
 downloaded.
+
+Detach from a session:
+Closing the network connection detaches a client from all the sessions it is
+currently attached to. It is also possible to detach from a specific session
+without disconnecting by sending the LTTNG_VIEWER_DETACH_SESSION command. The
+payload of this command is the session ID.
This page took 0.033655 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.