Remove useles AUTHORS and NEWS files
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 21:01:09 +0000 (16:01 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 21:08:10 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
Authors are in each code files associated with the copyright statement.

AUTHORS is useless and out of date. NEWS contains nothing.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
AUTHORS [deleted file]
NEWS [deleted file]

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 531f1e3..0000000
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,17 +0,0 @@
-LTTng Tools
-
-Authors:
------------
-
-Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@polymtl.ca>
-    -) Kernel Consumer and Control.
-       -) Relayd daemon.
-
-Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
-       -) Helped designed the lttng-tools infrastructure and doing a lot of code
-       reviews. Some code has been taken from the kernel consumer of ltt-control.
-
-David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
-       -) Session Deamon, Lib LTTng Control, Communication library and lttng
-       command line tool.
-
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index e69de29..0000000
This page took 0.033328 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.