Fix: disable JUL event on destroy
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 29 Jul 2014 18:11:48 +0000 (14:11 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 31 Jul 2014 15:20:26 +0000 (11:20 -0400)
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/jul.c

index 99e07487b016f5cdda3fffc1c0e058d00058d509..bf4669b239053f470807fb7110d8a5a230b6efd7 100644 (file)
@@ -876,6 +876,15 @@ void jul_destroy_domain(struct jul_domain *dom)
        rcu_read_lock();
        cds_lfht_for_each_entry(dom->events->ht, &iter.iter, node, node) {
                int ret;
+               struct jul_event *event;
+
+               /*
+                * When destroying an event, we have to try to disable it on the agent
+                * side so the event stops generating data. The return value is not
+                * important since we have to continue anyway destroying the object.
+                */
+               event = caa_container_of(node, struct jul_event, node);
+               (void) jul_disable_event(event);
 
                ret = lttng_ht_del(dom->events, &iter);
                assert(!ret);
This page took 0.033617 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.