Fix: overflow in uri_to_str_url
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2013 18:59:05 +0000 (14:59 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:46:20 +0000 (15:46 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/uri.c

index 4af94072cb6100ab99e70228087022a20840e560..4838372ee9eadd0f6730af6e5d059bd45b35d11f 100644 (file)
@@ -194,13 +194,13 @@ int uri_to_str_url(struct lttng_uri *uri, char *dst, size_t size)
        if (uri->dtype == LTTNG_DST_PATH) {
                ipver = 0;
                addr = uri->dst.path;
-               (void) snprintf(proto, sizeof(proto) + 1, "file");
-               (void) snprintf(port, sizeof(port) + 1, "%s", "");
+               (void) snprintf(proto, sizeof(proto), "file");
+               (void) snprintf(port, sizeof(port), "%s", "");
        } else {
                ipver = (uri->dtype == LTTNG_DST_IPV4) ? 4 : 6;
                addr = (ipver == 4) ?  uri->dst.ipv4 : uri->dst.ipv6;
-               (void) snprintf(proto, sizeof(proto) + 1, "net%d", ipver);
-               (void) snprintf(port, sizeof(port) + 1, ":%d", uri->port);
+               (void) snprintf(proto, sizeof(proto), "net%d", ipver);
+               (void) snprintf(port, sizeof(port), ":%d", uri->port);
        }
 
        ret = snprintf(dst, size, "%s://%s%s%s%s/%s", proto,
This page took 0.033396 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.