Cleanup: remove dead assignment
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:05:17 +0000 (14:05 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 18:00:05 +0000 (14:00 -0400)
ret is never used in error code path.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/pipe.c

index 52ee08a978e5a3a1f9b8ecd45b697b7106956120..4220a4089590d28121af9e3c2bb395c590b5c97a 100644 (file)
@@ -227,7 +227,6 @@ struct lttng_pipe *lttng_pipe_named_open(const char *path, mode_t mode,
        fd_r = open(path, O_RDONLY | O_NONBLOCK);
        if (fd_r < 0) {
                PERROR("open fifo");
-               ret = fd_r;
                goto error;
        }
        pipe->fd[0] = fd_r;
@@ -236,7 +235,6 @@ struct lttng_pipe *lttng_pipe_named_open(const char *path, mode_t mode,
        fd_w = open(path, O_WRONLY | O_NONBLOCK);
        if (fd_w < 0) {
                PERROR("open fifo");
-               ret = fd_w;
                goto error;
        }
        pipe->fd[1] = fd_w;
This page took 0.0245339999999999 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.