Fix: double put on error path
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:09:11 +0000 (20:09 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 00:51:50 +0000 (20:51 -0400)
Let relay_index_try_flush be responsible for the self-reference put on
error path.

Code flow of relay_index_try_flush is a bit tricky but the only error
flow (via relay_index_file_write) will always mark the index as flushed
and perform the self-reference put.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c

index 5a3bcb43fbc8aea671e4cc7b0a3c15451522181e..5f56ba9b318ea14ec94f66e9c00f7408b8f21f4e 100644 (file)
@@ -2318,8 +2318,13 @@ static int relay_recv_index(const struct lttcomm_relayd_hdr *recv_hdr,
                /* no flush. */
                ret = 0;
        } else {
+               /*
+                * ret < 0
+                *
+                * relay_index_try_flush is responsible for the self-reference
+                * put of the index object on error.
+                */
                ERR("relay_index_try_flush error %d", ret);
-               relay_index_put(index);
                ret = -1;
        }
 
@@ -3217,9 +3222,13 @@ static int handle_index_data(struct relay_stream *stream, uint64_t net_seq_num,
                /* No flush. */
                ret = 0;
        } else {
-               /* Put self-ref for this index due to error. */
-               relay_index_put(index);
-               index = NULL;
+               /*
+                * ret < 0
+                *
+                * relay_index_try_flush is responsible for the self-reference
+                * put of the index object on error.
+                */
+               ERR("relay_index_try_flush error %d", ret);
                ret = -1;
        }
 end:
This page took 0.035058 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.