lttng-enable-channel(1): remove redundant --discard from synopsis
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 19:17:25 +0000 (15:17 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 20:22:53 +0000 (16:22 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
doc/man/lttng-enable-channel.1.txt

index b1514ed5162c4a8b0616c7a19b56961cdbf27fb7..e79032a4deae509519aa83e1b101741d16f18fd9 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ Create a Linux kernel channel:
 
 [verse]
 *lttng* ['linkgenoptions:(GENERAL OPTIONS)'] *enable-channel* option:--kernel
-      [option:--discard | option:--overwrite] [option:--output=(`mmap` | `splice`)]
+      [option:--overwrite] [option:--output=(`mmap` | `splice`)]
       [option:--subbuf-size='SIZE'] [option:--num-subbuf='COUNT']
       [option:--switch-timer='PERIODUS'] [option:--read-timer='PERIODUS']
       [option:--tracefile-size='SIZE'] [option:--tracefile-count='COUNT']
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ Create a user space channel:
 
 [verse]
 *lttng* ['linkgenoptions:(GENERAL OPTIONS)'] *enable-channel* option:--userspace
-      [option:--discard | option:--overwrite] [option:--buffers-pid]
+      [option:--overwrite] [option:--buffers-pid]
       [option:--subbuf-size='SIZE'] [option:--num-subbuf='COUNT']
       [option:--switch-timer='PERIODUS'] [option:--read-timer='PERIODUS']
       [option:--tracefile-size='SIZE'] [option:--tracefile-count='COUNT']
This page took 0.033796 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.