Cleanup: relayd id is never used by write_relayd_metadata_id()
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 16:56:12 +0000 (12:56 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 31 May 2018 09:43:19 +0000 (05:43 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer/consumer.c

index 3638273d0797d55f549d1047175f2087a3919c5f..5fa0ec4faa8a76cbb2950d18d4d576e2f4852dc2 100644 (file)
@@ -1475,7 +1475,7 @@ void lttng_consumer_destroy(struct lttng_consumer_local_data *ctx)
  */
 static int write_relayd_metadata_id(int fd,
                struct lttng_consumer_stream *stream,
-               struct consumer_relayd_sock_pair *relayd, unsigned long padding)
+               unsigned long padding)
 {
        ssize_t ret;
        struct lttcomm_relayd_metadata_payload hdr;
@@ -1610,7 +1610,7 @@ ssize_t lttng_consumer_on_read_subbuffer_mmap(
 
                /* Write metadata stream id before payload */
                if (stream->metadata_flag) {
-                       ret = write_relayd_metadata_id(outfd, stream, relayd, padding);
+                       ret = write_relayd_metadata_id(outfd, stream, padding);
                        if (ret < 0) {
                                relayd_hang_up = 1;
                                goto write_error;
@@ -1799,7 +1799,7 @@ ssize_t lttng_consumer_on_read_subbuffer_splice(
                                }
                                stream->reset_metadata_flag = 0;
                        }
-                       ret = write_relayd_metadata_id(splice_pipe[1], stream, relayd,
+                       ret = write_relayd_metadata_id(splice_pipe[1], stream,
                                        padding);
                        if (ret < 0) {
                                written = ret;
This page took 0.036521 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.