dynamic-array: fix documentation of lttng_dynamic_pointer_array_get_pointer
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 21:47:57 +0000 (16:47 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 16:17:20 +0000 (11:17 -0500)
The documentation of this function says that mutating the array
invalidates the return pointer.  This is not true, since the returned
pointer is the element itself, not a pointer to the array.

Change-Id: I8b8978cddb2d1d6ce0b42ed313e9843ca418c96c
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/dynamic-array.h

index 1fbc29b70ac06285a30fc4ac21c60a5f081165af..483db363122ebbc5a6339cd5ec144a2181922066 100644 (file)
@@ -117,8 +117,7 @@ size_t lttng_dynamic_pointer_array_get_count(
 }
 
 /*
- * Returns a pointer to the element. Mutating operations on the array invalidate
- * the returned pointer.
+ * Returns the pointer at index `index`.
  */
 static inline
 void *lttng_dynamic_pointer_array_get_pointer(
This page took 0.033603 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.