Fix: Add the ACCOUNTING flag to ht creation and set bucket size to 0
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 19:17:06 +0000 (15:17 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 19:21:51 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
The resize feature does not work well without the accounting :)

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/hashtable/hashtable.c

index 46717c9bab15fb82aee3d355a68f6e43d4496c91..ed1d6d6d7695e86efd2fdd2c7e8b15aec7138cf1 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@
 #define HASH_SEED            0x42UL            /* The answer to life */
 
 static unsigned long min_hash_alloc_size = 1;
 #define HASH_SEED            0x42UL            /* The answer to life */
 
 static unsigned long min_hash_alloc_size = 1;
-static unsigned long max_hash_buckets_size = (1UL << 20);
+static unsigned long max_hash_buckets_size = 0;
 
 /*
  * Match function for string node.
 
 /*
  * Match function for string node.
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ struct lttng_ht *lttng_ht_new(unsigned long size, int type)
        }
 
        ht->ht = cds_lfht_new(size, min_hash_alloc_size, max_hash_buckets_size,
        }
 
        ht->ht = cds_lfht_new(size, min_hash_alloc_size, max_hash_buckets_size,
-                       CDS_LFHT_AUTO_RESIZE, NULL);
+                       CDS_LFHT_AUTO_RESIZE | CDS_LFHT_ACCOUNTING, NULL);
        /*
         * There is already an assert in the RCU hashtable code so if the ht is
         * NULL here there is a *huge* problem.
        /*
         * There is already an assert in the RCU hashtable code so if the ht is
         * NULL here there is a *huge* problem.
This page took 0.035971 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.