Clearer error reporting when failing to launch session daemon
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sun, 6 Sep 2015 03:03:51 +0000 (23:03 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sun, 6 Sep 2015 03:17:17 +0000 (23:17 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/create.c

index 3b679ca71d75e77c3a80bad4b9237fab7f068d61..19c560272bf3c35740adce8e05c5ddcf86c3a6f0 100644 (file)
@@ -667,10 +667,11 @@ static int launch_sessiond(void)
        }
 
        ret = spawn_sessiond(pathname);
-       if (ret < 0) {
-               ERR("Problem occurred when starting %s", pathname);
-       }
 end:
+       if (ret) {
+               ERR("Problem occurred while launching session daemon (%s)",
+                               pathname);
+       }
        return ret;
 }
 
This page took 0.034133 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.