Add coding style document
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 30 May 2012 13:10:57 +0000 (09:10 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 30 May 2012 13:11:19 +0000 (09:11 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CodingStyle [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/CodingStyle b/CodingStyle
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..180d097
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+LTTng-Tools Coding Style
+
+The coding style used for this project follows the the Linux kernel
+guide lines, except that brackets "{", "}" should typically be used even
+for single-line if/else statements. Please refer to:
+
+- Linux kernel Documentation/CodingStyle document for details,
+- Linux kernel scripts/checkpatch.pl for a script which verify the patch
+  coding style.
+
+Mathieu Desnoyers, May 30, 2012
This page took 0.032736 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.