compiler warning cleanup: is_signed_type: compare -1 to 1
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 19:18:13 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 21:33:31 +0000 (17:33 -0400)
Comparing -1 to 0 triggers compiler warnings (gcc -Wtype-limits and
-Wbool-compare) and Coverity warning "Macro compares unsigned to 0".

Comparing -1 to 1 instead takes care of silencing those warnings while
keeping the same behavior.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Id4aebce6eed214f0ccba2c0289fb3b034808cb64

src/common/macros.h

index e28250f7ed20a7892600c161f6b0921ff10424d3..53f5f96c752061448a6f5d1fc629166db2f345a3 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ void *zmalloc(size_t len)
 #endif
 #endif
 
-#define is_signed(type) (((type) (-1)) < 0)
+#define is_signed(type) (((type) -1) < (type) 1)
 
 /*
  * Align value to the next multiple of align. Returns val if it already is a
This page took 0.032671 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.