Add default ust channel attributes
authorDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Fri, 23 Sep 2011 16:54:49 +0000 (12:54 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Mon, 26 Sep 2011 23:15:41 +0000 (19:15 -0400)
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
include/lttng-share.h
lttng/commands/enable_channels.c

index 5154b90a559c33e1c07dbecc90c0e02041ba4bf2..f6169bfd0deb743ade9f7ca254406d59dcbe3f5c 100644 (file)
 /* See lttng-kernel.h enum lttng_kernel_output for channel output */
 #define DEFAULT_KERNEL_CHANNEL_OUTPUT       LTTNG_EVENT_SPLICE
 
+/* User space defaults */
+
+/* Must be a power of 2 */
+#define DEFAULT_UST_CHANNEL_SUBBUF_SIZE     4096    /* bytes */
+/* Must be a power of 2 */
+#define DEFAULT_UST_CHANNEL_SUBBUF_NUM      4
+
 /*
  * Takes a pointer x and transform it so we can use it to access members
  * without a function call. Here an example:
index 13511cc869803097edff9bc2542a35218b38e870..c5887d07bf17ac10688e3dbb3b74bc6d57564ddc 100644 (file)
@@ -177,8 +177,8 @@ static void init_channel_config(void)
                chan.attr.switch_timer_interval = DEFAULT_CHANNEL_SWITCH_TIMER;
                chan.attr.read_timer_interval = DEFAULT_CHANNEL_READ_TIMER;
 
-               chan.attr.subbuf_size = DEFAULT_CHANNEL_SUBBUF_SIZE;
-               chan.attr.num_subbuf = DEFAULT_CHANNEL_SUBBUF_NUM;
+               chan.attr.subbuf_size = DEFAULT_UST_CHANNEL_SUBBUF_SIZE;
+               chan.attr.num_subbuf = DEFAULT_UST_CHANNEL_SUBBUF_NUM;
                chan.attr.output = DEFAULT_CHANNEL_OUTPUT;
        }
 }
This page took 0.034652 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.