Fix: remove adjustment on written var for metadata
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 17:12:24 +0000 (13:12 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 17:21:03 +0000 (13:21 -0400)
This was generating the following error each time metadata was streamed
over the network.

    Error: Error writing to tracefile

The return value was off by 8 bytes which is the header stream id size.
However, the "written" variable is not used in the metadata command to
the relayd so there is no use of updating it to fit the expected len of
the mmap() caller.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.c

index 761ce93753667f1b93d6f151c93a68d014855e7f..0e33bea72e96b4c6a7c35fd82ec9e1cfb9bb82da 100644 (file)
@@ -1095,7 +1095,11 @@ end:
 }
 
 /*
- * Mmap the ring buffer, read it and write the data to the tracefile.
+ * Mmap the ring buffer, read it and write the data to the tracefile. This is a
+ * core function for writing trace buffers to either the local filesystem or
+ * the network.
+ *
+ * Careful review MUST be put if any changes occur!
  *
  * Returns the number of bytes written
  */
@@ -1168,12 +1172,6 @@ ssize_t lttng_consumer_on_read_subbuffer_mmap(
                                        written = ret;
                                        goto end;
                                }
-
-                               /*
-                                * We do this so the return value can match the len passed as
-                                * argument to this function.
-                                */
-                               written -= sizeof(stream->relayd_stream_id);
                        }
                }
                /* Else, use the default set before which is the filesystem. */
This page took 0.037888 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.