format: AlignOperand introduces spaces
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 18:27:45 +0000 (14:27 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 20:37:56 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
Observed issue
==============

t = tabs
s = space
tabs = 8 blanks

clang-format on this code will align with the operand using space.

consumed_len = sizeof(struct lttng_action_start_session_comm) +
t       ssssssscomm->session_name_len;

We want:
consumed_len = sizeof(struct lttng_action_start_session_comm) +
t       t       comm->session_name_len;

Solution
========

Explicitly set it to false.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I39bee6d82b20f4b6f9587a2911abb183de767d25
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
.clang-format

index 3fc5c67376509f275d4ef5f5df8b23cbda51e586..91a23c9b0be50b69540fc3604d115bb961528dc9 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ AlignAfterOpenBracket: DontAlign
 AlignConsecutiveAssignments: false
 AlignConsecutiveDeclarations: false
 AlignEscapedNewlines: Left
-AlignOperands: true
+AlignOperands: false
 AlignTrailingComments: false
 AllowShortBlocksOnASingleLine: false
 AllowShortCaseLabelsOnASingleLine: false
This page took 0.034152 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.