Fix: force the use of our _FORTIFY_SOURCE definition
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 21:04:41 +0000 (16:04 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 18:34:42 +0000 (13:34 -0500)
Some toolset (ubuntu) already defined the _FORTIFY_SOURCE.

This removes the warning we see if this is the case. Unset the variable and
reset it.

The warning:

make[3]: Entering directory '/home/joraj/lttng/master/lttng-tools/tests/regression/kernel'
  CC       select_poll_epoll-select_poll_epoll.o
<command-line>: warning: "_FORTIFY_SOURCE" redefined
<built-in>: note: this is the location of the previous definition
  CCLD     select_poll_epoll

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I2fa0482afa8941705a992f62a2e63657ea9e2b87
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/kernel/Makefile.am

index 28e0303e20f42d49c30593d1bffccb8770a9214d..8547efd675b937e72ba5509b3d7bb89ee26266d8 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ EXTRA_DIST = test_event_basic test_all_events test_syscall \
 noinst_PROGRAMS = select_poll_epoll
 select_poll_epoll_SOURCES = select_poll_epoll.c
 select_poll_epoll_LDADD = $(POPT_LIBS)
-select_poll_epoll_CFLAGS = $(POPT_CFLAGS) -fno-stack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=0 $(AM_CFLAGS)
+select_poll_epoll_CFLAGS = $(POPT_CFLAGS) -fno-stack-protector -U_FORTIFY_SOURCE -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=0 $(AM_CFLAGS)
 
 all-local:
        @if [ x"$(srcdir)" != x"$(builddir)" ]; then \
This page took 0.034369 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.