kernctl commands to extract the stream instance id
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 17:22:32 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 04:23:42 +0000 (23:23 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ctl.c
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ctl.h
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ioctl.h

index 82d766e1c1e70b53f0b0e3ec354bd7ab93da621b..dd228773bc655eb985e88a6b2fe20e8c87221115 100644 (file)
@@ -538,3 +538,9 @@ int kernctl_get_sequence_number(int fd, uint64_t *seq)
 {
        return ioctl(fd, LTTNG_RING_BUFFER_GET_SEQ_NUM, seq);
 }
+
+/* Returns the stream instance id. */
+int kernctl_get_instance_id(int fd, uint64_t *id)
+{
+       return ioctl(fd, LTTNG_RING_BUFFER_INSTANCE_ID, id);
+}
index ab8154ca6c97e49a71540f9969b87ab973828e11..929488841708206fa3016b44cd13991ea82a304e 100644 (file)
@@ -100,5 +100,6 @@ int kernctl_get_packet_size(int fd, uint64_t *packet_size);
 int kernctl_get_stream_id(int fd, uint64_t *stream_id);
 int kernctl_get_current_timestamp(int fd, uint64_t *ts);
 int kernctl_get_sequence_number(int fd, uint64_t *seq);
+int kernctl_get_instance_id(int fd, uint64_t *seq);
 
 #endif /* _LTTNG_KERNEL_CTL_H */
index d988a83ea8e6081c98d85a3f482300689a644641..b37605bb19793583a53e91eed61c830b61027307 100644 (file)
@@ -66,6 +66,8 @@
 #define LTTNG_RING_BUFFER_GET_CURRENT_TIMESTAMP   _IOR(0xF6, 0x26, uint64_t)
 /* returns the packet sequence number */
 #define LTTNG_RING_BUFFER_GET_SEQ_NUM             _IOR(0xF6, 0x27, uint64_t)
+/* returns the stream instance id */
+#define LTTNG_RING_BUFFER_INSTANCE_ID             _IOR(0xF6, 0x28, uint64_t)
 
 /* Old ABI (without support for 32/64 bits compat) */
 /* LTTng file descriptor ioctl */
This page took 0.037915 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.