Set classes of traffic in high_throughput_limits
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:13:38 +0000 (12:13 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:49:06 +0000 (12:49 -0500)
commitffaed7f7927871131ffea68d1bddc7402f4e32dd
tree040d7b4bae5e74eccfd9c84ae490f636710d4469
parent0d9c5d7750202aa5f46cd7c6f642fb31fe1556c4
Set classes of traffic in high_throughput_limits

This patch creates 2 classes for the bandwidth limited test instead of
one. The intent is to have multiple queues in the kernel instead of just
one. That way we can prioritize the control port over the data port and
make sure it gets its share of the bandwidth.

With this update, the control port gets 1/10th of the limit and the data
get the remaining 9/10th. If unused, the data connection can borrow the
remaining bandwidth.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
tests/tools/streaming/high_throughput_limits
This page took 0.032955 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.