Tests: refuse to run test suite if lttng processes are present
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Feb 2018 21:40:39 +0000 (16:40 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 9 Feb 2018 21:44:00 +0000 (16:44 -0500)
commitfdd88fe262222b6873c1f111caf4716b97ea96dd
treee7e2bfa117356a679e2171fe85dae71d6c3563d9
parentf65a74beeeb07878df549f75a65209a765892b25
Tests: refuse to run test suite if lttng processes are present

The test suite often fails because of unclean environments where
stale LTTng processes are left running. Since the test suite
assumes that no LTTng process (daemons and test applications) are
running, it makes sense to force the user to kill all those
processes before running the test suite.

The warn_processes.sh script now prints an error and returns 1
to indicate an early failure to the test harness.

It is possible to circumvent this check by invoking the tests
manually or by removing the "exit 1" from the warn_processes.sh
script if there is a need to have persistent processes across
the execution of the test suite.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/warn_processes.sh
This page took 0.032986 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.