Tests: Fix: 99% fill ratio for high buffer usage is too high for larger events
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Thu, 28 May 2020 01:29:05 +0000 (21:29 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2020 20:20:16 +0000 (15:20 -0500)
commitfc43866a40edfc7971a626a932da1afffc05a6c4
treeee0140d8b177de1633b9b57d0049d875c819c0c6
parent27cd04c68dcf9c9da499c359579243e933df03d9
Tests: Fix: 99% fill ratio for high buffer usage is too high for larger events

If the event being registered is bigger than 1% of a subbuffer, the 99%
ratio cannot be achieved since the "last event" necessary to go over 99%
will always be dropped by the tracer.

e.g:
  DBG1 - 19:31:07.665963875 [Notification]: [notification-thread] High buffer usage condition being evaluated: threshold = 16220, highest usage = 16196 (in evaluate_buffer_usage_condition() at notification-thread-events.c:3733)

We use a ratio of 90% to keep a little headroom.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I06180735e0b5e88209b888e51cc83b4ac7d98193
tests/regression/tools/notification/notification.c
This page took 0.032681 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.