Fix: get_cmdline_by_pid path length assumes a max pid of 65535
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 21:27:31 +0000 (23:27 +0200)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 21:37:24 +0000 (23:37 +0200)
commitfae9a062a468c47fc71ef7aa96374bf9d87d137e
treecbb7c80ab59a8c887e6eb468aa85f048f4666796
parent2fa605f7de6b95f50fc864072bc1445c61eb2c79
Fix: get_cmdline_by_pid path length assumes a max pid of 65535

PROC(5) mentions that "On 64-bit systems, pid_max can be set to any
value up to 2^22 (PID_MAX_LIMIT, approximately 4 million)."

We use 32 bits for simplicity's sake.

Reported-by: Zhenyu Ren <zhenyu.ren@aliyun.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/constant.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/list.c
This page took 0.024181 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.