configure: add --enable-Werror
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 22:29:09 +0000 (17:29 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:33:00 +0000 (15:33 -0500)
commitfa3f8be960428e090b9576e3c67f0db33ed369d5
treedb089771c07de35b1f993854422fe0b9fc5a3200
parent7f08cc82e68617aa423952b8f9cc7c74bc247f8d
configure: add --enable-Werror

If one wants to build with -Werror, it's not possible to simply
configure with -Werror in the CFLAGS.  This makes a bunch of configure
checks fail, which would have otherwise passed.

This patch adds an --enable-Werror option to configure, which has the
effect of adding -Werror to AM_CFLAGS.  It therefore ends up in the
CFLAGS used to build the project, but it doesn't interfere with the
configure checks.

Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I18c33125c717305aac8f1d8a19fee7e065d70c31
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
This page took 0.038996 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.