Fix: acquire stream lock during kernel metadata snapshot
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:09:12 +0000 (20:09 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 21:46:46 +0000 (17:46 -0400)
commitfa27abe8c16d7d47a901a8905e7cfd08c2e366d7
tree625d9305fb9ba15eab989d919d79b8042a0d1f9a
parent7e0a437914bdad867b9cdfa61d7cba163dfc4c8b
Fix: acquire stream lock during kernel metadata snapshot

The stream lock is not taken when interacting with the kernel
metadata stream that is created at the time a snapshot is taken.

This was noticed while reviewing the code for an unrelated reason,
so there is no known problem caused by this. Nevertheless, this
is incorrect as the stream is globally visible in the consumer.

Moreover, the stream was not cleaned-up which can cause a leak
whenever a metadata snapshot fails.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
This page took 0.04456 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.