Fix: session conditions not evaluated at subscription/registration
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 15:55:39 +0000 (11:55 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 6 Oct 2018 20:30:49 +0000 (16:30 -0400)
commitf82f93a1fcca6b4ed17f04c4a8324c8afb39149c
tree46cd662222f2266d77aa3c6077b5dea2a408ae2e
parenta57a7f22e21b8b5dbb32e6b0096c81e869543aa2
Fix: session conditions not evaluated at subscription/registration

Conditions bound to sessions (session rotation ongoing/completed)
are not automatically evaluated when a notification channel client
subscribes to them or when a client is subscribed _before_ the
trigger is created.

The problematic scenario is:

- Trigger is registered to notify on session rotation ongoing for
  session 'foo',
- A rotation is launched on session foo (but not completed)
- A client subscribes to 'session rotation ongoing' notifications for
  session 'foo'

In this scenario, the client would not be notified of the 'current'
state of the session.

Whether or not a client is notified of the 'current' state at the
time of subscription/registration is defined per-condition. In
the case of 'session rotation ongoing', it is desirable for clients
to be notified that the rotation is ongoing at the time of their
subscription/registration.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
This page took 0.033227 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.