Fix: notification: client with uid != trigger uid assert on gid check
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 20:45:11 +0000 (15:45 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 20:38:22 +0000 (16:38 -0400)
commitf712e5f6c7a77e92abed2f0d0740b9512d1fa4e2
treef7011ff0114ac9a84eb6c4dc329dfbea7adb8cf6
parent40fd2ccf9faa3e8b6d67d40c8ee52a2b3d1f07bd
Fix: notification: client with uid != trigger uid assert on gid check

The gid was removed from the trigger object since gid is not an exposed
control measure anywhere in lttng except for the "tracing" group and
lttng-sessiond to client communication.

Also based on this:

 /*
 * As for privilieged users, they can register triggers against the objects of
 * other users. They can then subscribe to the notifications associated to their
 * triggers. Privilieged users _can't_ subscribe to the notifications of
 * triggers owned by other users; they must create their own triggers.
 * /

This is why the current check is not bypassed if the notification client
have a UID == 0 (root).

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I690ea355b0b1ab0bfe82b7db47275876afe622f2
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
This page took 0.032706 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.