Send data pending status as part of payload instead of an invalid error
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2015 18:57:36 +0000 (14:57 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2015 19:55:29 +0000 (15:55 -0400)
commitf6151c55e2af06fe2204bcab62cc19e33964e5ce
tree53c19d4045d957c94d29f0277d48e155b81a00f4
parenta1ac8b97b00ab102166ceb2c978a18d261ebcc03
Send data pending status as part of payload instead of an invalid error

This ensures that the session daemon's logs don't contain false
positives every time a data pending command is replied-to.

The use of invalid error codes 0 and 1 causes the log to contain
misleading entries of the form:

Sending response (size: 16, retcode: Unknown error code (0)) [...]

This commit also proves that it is possible, contrary to what the
previous comment indicated, to send a boolean value over a socket
without using undocumented error codes.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.05449 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.