Tests: poll: test all possible combinations of active fds in a poll set
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 21:23:45 +0000 (17:23 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 22:52:51 +0000 (18:52 -0400)
commitefeeaae1cb3adc782fcd9b9908195f6305ee1f00
treea4910ccde2f1538ddd4082321dc9e568da28b5c7
parent3e75a9b7423589ec13cde387f98ed0ac5f59945f
Tests: poll: test all possible combinations of active fds in a poll set

The poll compatibility layer used on all non-Linux platforms would
hang for certain combinations of active file descriptors reported
by poll.

A new test is introduced to try all combinations of active file
descriptors for a given number of file descriptors in a poll set.

The unit test tries all combinations of 8 file descriptors which
exercises all the current compatibility code and ensures the
test concludes rapidly.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ie479c4f2d85917713d3f2bdc1e4f0423ca9243af
tests/unit/test_utils_compat_poll.c
This page took 0.033066 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.