Live timer set up
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Sun, 28 Jul 2013 22:03:47 +0000 (18:03 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 16:17:58 +0000 (12:17 -0400)
commitecc48a904cc7c419fd1400afaa9ccb93be490cdd
tree4bc302edc6803f9c0269c7f18e6d8672b4a79a55
parent9d5b2fc0e9759ad89c5f0551dfe64fabd07afbfb
Live timer set up

Add a new option to create to enable the live_timer being --live at
session creation. A new API call is added also to create as session in
live mode like the snapshot feature.

This timer is responsible to check all streams of a live session and
make sure the viewer receives periodic updates even for low-throughput
channels.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
22 files changed:
include/lttng/lttng.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/channel.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-ust.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/create.c
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.038154 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.