Fix: include stdlib.h in compat/string.h
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 20:42:31 +0000 (15:42 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:05:48 +0000 (19:05 -0500)
commitec5b87f3610b3b0e52ce6109600930deb5996cca
tree95a46bec064eb2a2466732ac8b6edc1f8869fb60
parent43d5f1c5529c19441a6237c4f2144a71b2f285ca
Fix: include stdlib.h in compat/string.h

Fixes:

  CC       uuid.lo
In file included from /home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/uuid.c:19:0:
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h: In function ‘lttng_strndup’:
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h:78:8: error: implicit declaration of function ‘malloc’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
  ret = malloc(navail);
        ^~~~~~
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h:78:8: error: incompatible implicit declaration of built-in function ‘malloc’ [-Werror]
/home/smarchi/src/lttng-tools/src/common/compat/string.h:78:8: note: include ‘<stdlib.h>’ or provide a declaration of ‘malloc’

Note that this is in fallback code when the system doesn't provide
strndup (or, in my case, the system provides it but configure failed to
find it).

Change-Id: I5817b0b2436573b7d8fecb2956577a7b183d6296
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/compat/string.h
This page took 0.034744 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.