Fix: sessiond: rotation thread: fatal error when not finding a session
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2021 21:27:29 +0000 (16:27 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 14 Jan 2022 21:46:51 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
commiteb2827a4f0ccc637bf1d42edebf2607dbea80428
treef71b19d712cb7071827c762f65b66b096442b66a
parentc5c79321eb1937f3d208210365c512f4a186ec2a
Fix: sessiond: rotation thread: fatal error when not finding a session

The rotation thread implements scheduled rotations (by size) by
registering a trigger that monitors the session's consumed size and
notifies when the next rotation's size threshold is exceeded.

The notification is delivered asynchronously which doesn't prevent
the session from being destroyed before the rotation thread has
had the time to process the notification (and perform a rotation).

Since it is possible for a session to be destroyed by the time the
notification is processed, the rotation thread shouldn't handle
this eventuality as a fatal error (shutting down the thread).

Note that nobody reported this issue nor did I attempt to reproduce it.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I588054bad3542854851f28d34f2c758bdf420a34
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/rotation-thread.cpp
This page took 0.032555 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.